Sustainability Research Institute

Social and Political Dimensions of Sustainability Members

A-Z list of people in the School of Earth and Environment

When telephoning from outside the University, dial +44 (0)113 34 extension.

Academic and teaching staff

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Paul Abbott Lecturer 39086 Email
Dr Marta Bruno Soares Met Office University Academic Fellow 31635 Email
Dr Milena Buchs Associate Professor in Sustainability, Economics, and Low-Carbon Transitions 34292 Email
Prof Suraje Dessai Professor of Climate Change Adaptation 30116 Email
Dr Monica Di Gregorio Lecturer: Environmental Politics & Governance 31592 Email
Dr Jen Dyer Lecturer in Sustainability 30226 Email
Prof Jan Heemann-Minx Priestley Chair, Climate Change and Public Policy Email
Dr Pasi Heikkurinen Lecturer in Business & Sustainable Change 39631 Email
Dr George Holmes Associate Professor: Conservation and Society 31163 Email
Dr Lucie Middlemiss Co-Director of SRI, Associate Professor in Sustainability 35246 Email
Dr Alice Owen Associate Professor: Business Sustainability & Stakeholder Engagement 36411 Email
Dr Claire Quinn Associate Professor: Natural Resources Management; Deputy Director of Research (Excellence) 38700 Email
Dr Susannah Sallu Associate Professor of Environment and Development 31641 Email
Dr Yim Ling Siu Lecturer Environmental Risk Management 36717 Email
Dr Anne Tallontire Senior Lecturer: Business, Environment & Corporate Responsibility; Pro-Dean for Student Education 36469 Email
Dr James Van Alstine Associate Professor: Environmental Policy 37531 Email
Dr Stephen Whitfield Associate Professor: Climate Change & Food Security 39754 Email

Research staff

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Lina Brand Correa Research Fellow Email
Dr Jonathan Busch Joint Research Fellow (SEE/Civil Eng) 32663 Email
Leandra Fatorelli Research Fellow Email
Dr Elisa Greco Research Fellow in Sustainability Standards and Agricultural Value Chains Email
Dr Astrid Kause LUBS based Research Fellow - Decision Research Group, Management Division 32513 Email
Dr Leonie Pearson Cheney Fellow : water@leeds Email
Dr Daniela Sampaio Marie Curie Fellow Email

Research students

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Emrah Akyuz Postgraduate Researcher Email
Muriel Bonjean Stanton Postgraduate Researcher Email
Jonathan Carruthers-Jones Postgraduate Researcher Email
Marta Gaworek-Michalczenia Postgraduate Researcher Email
Ross Gillard Research Fellow Email
Gauthier Guerin Postgraduate Researcher Email
Rachel Harcourt Postgraduate Researcher (SRI & LUBS) Email
Elena Hofferberth Postgraduate Researcher (LUBS/SEE) Email
Rachel Huxley Postgraduate Researcher Email
Niall Kerr Postgraduate Researcher 36731 Email
Katie Massarella Postgraduate Researcher Email
Rachel Palfrey Postgraduate Researcher Email
Imogen Rattle Postgraduate Researcher Email
Philippa Roddis Postgraduate Researcher / Geography-SRI Email
Caitriona Shannon Postgraduate Researcher Email
Laura Smith Postgraduate Researcher Email
Thomas Smith Postgraduate Researcher Email
Rebecca Sumerling Postgraduate Researcher Email
Harriet Thew Teaching Assistant / Postgraduate Researcher Email
Arvid Van Dam Postgraduate Student - English Email
Jose Vega Barbero Postgraduate Researcher Email
Caroline Ward Postgraduate Researcher Email
David Wingate Postgraduate Researcher Email
Nathan Wood Postgraduate Researcher Email