Sustainability Research Institute

Business and Organisations for Sustainable Societies Members

A-Z list of people in the School of Earth and Environment

When telephoning from outside the University, dial +44 (0)113 34 extension.

Academic and teaching staff

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Paul Abbott Lecturer 39086 Email
Professor John Barrett Professor of Energy and Climate Policy 32394 Email
Dr Milena Buchs Associate Professor in Sustainability, Economics, and Low-Carbon Transitions 34292 Email
Dr Jen Dyer Lecturer in Sustainability 30226 Email
Prof Andy Gouldson Professor of Environmental Policy and Dean: Interdisciplinary Research Email
Dr Pasi Heikkurinen Lecturer in Business & Sustainable Change 39631 Email
Dr Alice Owen Associate Professor: Business Sustainability & Stakeholder Engagement 36411 Email
Dr Sally Russell Associate Prof: Business, Organisations & Sustainability 35279 Email
Dr Anne Tallontire Senior Lecturer: Business, Environment & Corporate Responsibility; Pro-Dean for Student Education 36469 Email
Dr Andrea Taylor University Academic Fellow Email
Dr James Van Alstine Associate Professor: Environmental Policy 37531 Email
Professor William Young Inst Co-Director of SRI; Professor of Sustainability and Business 31640 Email

Research staff

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Dr Jonathan Busch Joint Research Fellow (SEE/Civil Eng) 32663 Email
Angela Craddy Postgraduate Researcher and Research Assistant Email
Jon Liddell Research Assistant (BOSS) Email
Dr Paola Hernandez Montes de Oca de Sakai Research Fellow 37966 Email
Malcolm Morgan Research Fellow Email
Dr Leonie Pearson Cheney Fellow : water@leeds Email
Kate Simpson Research Assistant Email

Research students

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Muriel Bonjean Stanton Postgraduate Researcher Email
Heather Briggs Postgraduate Researcher Email
Angela Craddy Postgraduate Researcher and Research Assistant Email
Gauthier Guerin Postgraduate Researcher Email
Jody Harris Teaching Assistant / Postgraduate Researcher Email
Rachel Hollis Postgraduate Researcher Email
Rachel Huxley Postgraduate Researcher Email
Suzana Matoh Postgraduate Researcher Email
Elizabeth Morgan Posgraduate Researcher Email
William Silva Postgraduate Researcher Email
Thomas Smith Postgraduate Researcher Email
Jose Vega Barbero Postgraduate Researcher Email

Visitors and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone extension Email
Dr Tim Foxon Visiting Professor Email
Prof Peter Roberts Emeritus Professor of Spatial Sustainable Development Email
Dr Rory Sullivan Visiting Senior Research Fellow working with Andy Gouldson Email
Dr Paul Upham Visiting Researcher Email