School of Earth and Environment

Sustainability Research (SRI) PhD Projects

ESRC White Rose Social Sciences Doctoral Training Partnerships

Funded Collaborative Award: Public engagement and opportunities for ‘shared infrastructure’ in the UK  Application deadline: 16 April 2018

Guidelines and How to Apply 

For 2018 entry, you can either develop your own project, or develop a research proposal based on any of the themed research areas listed below:

Business and organisations for sustainable societies 

Economics and Development 

Environmental change and sustainable development 

Social and political dimensions of sustainability 

Energy and Climate Change Mitigation